Skip to product information

Mega Man: The Wily Wars Collector's Edition (Genesis)

$99.90 $129.90
Sorry, this item is out of stock


Mega Man: The Wily Wars on physical cartridge for the SEGA Genesis®.
  • Rockman Blue cartridge for SEGA Genesis®/Mega Drive
  • Improvements made to some gameplay performance issues
  • Double-sided Cartridge Sleeve
  • Full-Color Instruction Manual
  • Certificate of Authenticity
  • Interchangeable Lenticular Cards to display your favorite Robot Master
  • Sticker Book
  • Double-Sided Poster
  • Collectors Cards chosen by Retro-Bit fans

    Control of the planet is in a struggle once again against the villainous Dr. Wily and his robots! Mega Man has always triumphed, but in his desperate attempt to change the past, Dr. Wily has used a time machine to travel back and claim a victory in their first battles! Get ready for an iconic battle! Earn weapons, battle your way past robotic enemies, and get through various stages to stop Dr. Wily and his Robot Masters!

    As a remastered collection, Mega Man: The Wily Wars follows the narrative of Dr. Wily going back in time to stop Mega Man from defeating him. Players create a file and are able to choose any of the first three titles to play: Mega Man, Mega Man 2, or Mega Man 3. Upgrading from the 8-bit NES to the 16-bit SEGA Mega Drive brought changes to the classic titles with updated sprites and stages, remastered music, and gameplay tweaks. Additionally, Retro-Bit's programmers were able to improve some slowdown issues from the original version. Those who are able to complete all three titles on a single save file would be able to enter the Wily Tower - four new bonus stages. Along with new Robot Masters to face, this also allowed players to customize their weapon loadout to deal with the Genesis and Dr. Wily once and for all!

    With this Collector's Edition, it is the first time Mega Man: The Wily Wars is officially available in an original cartridge in North America.



    PLAYERS: 1 Player

    GENRE: Action, Platform

    RATING: E10+ (Everyone 10+)

    RELEASE YEAR: 2021